PCB announce Pakistan Squad for T20 World Cup 2022, Fakhar Zaman Out

PCB announce Pakistan Squad for T20 World Cup 2022, Fakhar Zaman Out

The Pakistan Cricket Board on Thursday announced Pakistan’s squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia. Babar Azam is set to lead them whereas Shadab Khan has been appointed as his deputy.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)
پاکستان کرکٹ بورڈ
Sport Cricket
Jurisdiction Pakistan
Abbreviation PCB
Founded 1 May 1949; 73 years ago
Affiliation International Cricket Council
Affiliation date 28 July 1952
Regional affiliation Asian Cricket Council
Affiliation date 19 September 1983; 38 years ago
Headquarters Gaddafi Stadium, Ferozepur Road
Location Lahore, Pakistan
Chairman Ramiz Raja
CEO Faisal Hasnain
Men’s coach Saqlain Mushtaq
Women’s coach David Hemp
Operating income Rs. 19.32 billion (US$85 million) (2020-21)
  • Pepsi
  • Gatorade
  • Park View City
  • Shahid Afridi Foundation
  • TCL
Replaced Board of Control for Cricket in Pakistan
Official website

Shaheen Shah Afridi, who got ruled out of the Asia Cup with an injury, is fit again and has been named in the squad.

Pakistan T20 World Cup 2022 Squad:

Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir


Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Haris, Shahnawaz Dahani

Leave a Comment